/
x

Main / Solutions / Internet of Things (IoT) / City / Smart Parking

Smart Parking

IoT helps to regulate the congestion of parking lots, in time informing drivers about the current situation with free places in the center and helping to free roads for urban traffic.
According to the report of Worldwide Smart Cities: Energy, Transport & Lighting 2016-2021, published by Juniper Research, intelligent traffic management and parking systems will save about 4.2 billion man-hours per year by 2021. It means that every city driver in the world will be able to save 24 hours per year!

How it works?

In order to relieve the central streets of private transport and reduce the number of violations of traffic rules, the technologies of the Internet of things are used in combination with traditional network services. Load of car places are tracked by sensors, drivers are guided by signs and parking lots, and the situation is controlled by the dispatch center. If the car leaves the parking space, it becomes instantly known. Information is displayed online, on information boards, at the dispatcher.
Important requirement is energy efficiency: sensors installed in the pavement should serve for several years without requiring replacement of the battery.

What in the end?

As a result of the introduction of such system, pedestrians should win first of all. The city space is freed from spontaneously parked cars. City transport moves faster, the streets are more convenient for walking. City authorities get a constantly current picture of traffic, and law enforcement agencies - a good tool for prevention and investigation of violations.

/
x

Главная / Решения / Internet of Things (IoT) / Город / «Умные» парковки

«Умные» парковки

IoT помогает регулировать загруженность парковок, вовремя информируя водителей об актуальной ситуации со свободными местами в центре и помогая освободить дороги для движения городского транспорта.

Согласно отчету «Worldwide Smart Cities: Energy, Transport & Lighting 2016-2021», опубликованному Juniper Research, системы интеллектуального управления дорожным движением и парковками позволят к 2021 году сэкономить порядка 4,2 млрд человеко-часов в год. Это значит, что каждый городской водитель в мире сможет сэкономить 24 часа за год! 

Как это работает?

Для того, чтобы разгрузить центральные улицы от частного транспорта и сократить количество нарушений правил дорожного движения, используются технологии интернета вещей в сочетании с традиционными сетевыми сервисами. Загруженность машиномест отслеживают датчики, ориентироваться водителям помогают знаки и паркоматы, а ситуацию в целом контролирует диспетчерский центр. Если автомобиль покидает парковочное место, об этом мгновенно становится известно. Информация отображается онлайн, на информационных досках, у диспетчера.

Важное требование – энергоэффективность: датчики, вмонтированные в дорожное покрытие, должны служить по несколько лет, не требуя замены батареи.

Что в итоге?

В результате внедрения такой системы должны выиграть прежде всего пешеходы. Городское пространство освобождается от стихийно припаркованных машин. Городской транспорт передвигается быстрее, улицы становятся удобнее для прогулок. Городские власти получают постоянно актуальную картину движения транспорта, а правоохранительные органы – хороший инструмент для профилактики и расследования правонарушений.